Quinoa

Quinoa is a great source of protein and has alway been a staple in our diet when doing Meatless Monday. We tend to order it from nuts.com when we order coffee. On Sunday as we did our weekly meal planning I suggested we use some of the quinoa we have in the pantry since we haven’t had it in awhile. E made a fantastic stir fry with veggies and the quinoa. About an hour and a half later m stomach started to hurt and I spent the night doubled over in pain. Thanks to Dr Google I discovered some people have a sensitivity to quinoa. I flashed back to why I hadn’t wanted it for awhile and realized a trend it make my stomach hurt, but not just any hurt it was spasming and nothing gave it relief.

I guess I won’t be eating quinoa again anytime soon, and the tummy leftovers all E’s.

About meghanrambles

Mom to a beautiful little boy born February 2012 juggling running and working full time.

Posted on April 23, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

