Walt Disney World Expo

After the RunDisney meetup I headed over to Wide World of Sports so that I could pickup my race packet and shirt. Getting there was an adventure, there are no signs from Hollywood Studios of which was Wide World of Sports (WWOS), lets just say I made a few U-turns. After sitting in crazy traffic and cracking Ed up by telling him I should have gone to the bathroom before leaving HS, I arrived at WWOS. I parked in the furthest area possible and headed towards the complex. People were bolting for the kids races all around me. I picked up my packet and changed my corral from E to D then headed upstairs for TJ’s. Then it was picture time in front of the Marathon Medal. What I love about Disney races is that you can always find someone to do a photo swap with. Thanks to the gentlemen I swapped with!

IMG_0159

And then I tried to head into the expo only to discover I couldn’t go in the normal entrance, instead the line wrapped out the building around the fields and back next to the Milk House. I debated waiting and getting our shirts the next day but worried it would be too much with TJ in tow. So I waited, and luckily it took less than 20 minutes.

IMG_0160

IMG_0162

Inside was a zoo, I hate crowds and Disney Expos make me really uncomfortable. I hit up the Merchandise area and picked up a new shirt, a RunDisney lanyard for work and a 26.2 Mickey Magnet.

Cigna had a booth setup where you could send E-cards to someone and take a free (!!) photo. Of course I took advantage!

Image

After eating some Clifbar and Cabot Cheese samples and picking up a new pair of Balega socks I left. I didn’t look for my name on the wall or check out a bunch of cool booths because I couldn’t handle it. During Disney races I always find people so kind, but at booths like Bondiband people don’t move! I knew what I wanted but couldn’t get near the tables. Kristen being the awesome person she is picked me one up later. On the way out HP was sponsoring another free photo booth. The line took forever because of the system HP had setup but the product they were using was cool. Its a tablet and a computer. If I wasn’t a converted Mac girl I would want one.

HP photo marathon 2013 copy

Finally Kristen and her clan arrived from the airport and I went back into packet pickup to take pictures at one more free booth. I love to get my picture taken and this one would have been no fun alone. Thanks to the folks at New Balance for this fun booth!

pic

pic-2

By the end of the expo I was hungry, tired and needed to pump. I was so thankful for the Clifbar Mojo bar included in my meetup bag, it made a tasty treat for my 40 minute drive home.

Up next Kids Races aka where TJ kicks some Diaper Dash butt!!

About meghanrambles

Mom to a beautiful little boy born February 2012 juggling running and working full time.

Posted on February 28, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

